penniep

Yum. Yumm. Yummy! I couldn’t stop eating these. Of course, I found this recipe on Pinterest, linked here.

Sweet Potato Veggie Burgers
Link to website for recipe, I followed it fairly spot on. However, I couldn’t find the cannelloni beans, so I used great northern beans. I added some fresh lemon juice in conjunction to the lemon pepper seasoning and fresh shredded parmesan cheese. I used the Pepperidge Farm sandwich thins for buns, topped with Grey Poupon country style Dijon mustard, avocado and spring mix greens. Savory and sweet. A hit with my friend, who was my dinner guest.

20130210-224330.jpg

20130210-224516.jpg
The mixture. I used my hands to mix sweet potatoes and beans.

20130210-224605.jpg
Cooked. I made them a bit too big and too much shredded sweet potatoes. But it worked fine.

20130210-224710.jpg
And…the finish product. Delicious.

View original post

Leave a Reply

