charuyoga

IMG_0412Tofu! Does the name conjure up boring, bland and soft textureless food. I’ve steered clear of for long. Now that I’m home bound every evening mostly because of snow all around me. I’ve been experimenting a lot. I want to share my new secret. These crispy ginger tofu with a southern touch are a dream come true, I’m sure you’ll agree. Ready in minutes, but oh! the flavour, lightly glossy and crisp and tender inside they make a great snack or side.

Ingredients
1 packet firm tofu, 450 gm cut into 32 squares
Spice Mix
1 tbsp chopped fresh ginger
1 tsp mustard seeds
3 thai green chilies, thinly sliced
Pinch hing
1 tsp chopped fresh cilantro2 tbsp sesame oil
Serves 4Pots n pans
Skillet

Method
• Wash, rinse and cut tofu into 32 squares. Pat dry on kitchen towel.

IMG_0395

• Heat griddle. Add 1 tbsp sesame oil and half…

View original post 203 more words

Leave a Reply

